The Hub employs a General Manager, who works with industry to implement the Hub Strategic Priorities by consulting with stakeholders across the forest value chain. The Hub General Manager works with stakeholders to identify, develop and oversee projects that provide analysis of priorities and informs government of these challenges and opportunities.

The Tasmania Forestry Hub Steering Committee consists of forest industry representatives from across the supply chain and provides advice on strategic priorities and input into projects as required under the Commonwealth Funding Agreement.

The Hub SC is comprised of the following members:

  • Steve Whiteley, Sustainable Timber Tasmania, Chair
  • Shawn Britton, Britton Timber, Deputy Chair
  • Darren Davis, Forico, Treasurer
  • Owen Hoffman, Reliance Forest Fibre
  • Scott Freeman, Timberlink
  • Elizabeth Pietrzykowski, Private Forests Tasmania

The following individuals are Observers:

  • Tom Byrne, Department of Natural Resources and Environment
  • Julianne O’Reilly-Wapstra, Tasmanian Forests and Forest Products Network
  • Robyn Janczewski, DAWE
  • Nick Steel, TFPA

The Commonwealth Funding Agreement Grantee is the Tasmanian Forests and Forest Products Network (TFFPN).

The Hub General Manager, Tracey Taylor can be contacted on